iPhone 3.0 + Exchange + CalDAV + Google = Sweet solution

So I just upgraded my original iPhone to 3.0 and it’s working great so far. The thing that I was most waiting for with 3.0 was the ability to connect to both my Exchange calendar at work and my personal Google Calendar. It only took a few minutes to get it setup. After deleting my former Exchange connection from my phone to Google Calendar, I setup a new Exchange connection to our server, enabling Mail and Calendar. After that, I setup a new CalDAV account for Google Calendar. The settings that worked for me were:

CalDAV Setup for Google Calendar
CalDAV Setup for Google Calendar

Once you save the settings, tap on the Advanced Settings button and confirm that Use SSL is turned on to ensure that your account credentials are being passed to Google over an encrypted connection.

CalDAV Advanced Settings for Google Calendar
CalDAV Advanced Settings for Google Calendar
2 thoughts on “iPhone 3.0 + Exchange + CalDAV + Google = Sweet solution

  1. does this mean the exchange account from work is updated to google and back?

    I make an entry ( or receive one ) will this be visible in google aswell??

    1. Hi Norbert, no, it means that you can view your Google Calendar and your Exchange calendars simultaneously on your iPhone. Each calendar will have its own color and you’ll be able to 1) keep your work and personal calendar data separate, and 2) be able to coordinate your life easier because you can see both sets of data at the same time.

Leave a Reply

