Spotlight search on iPhone 3.0

So, the next killer tool in iPhone 3.0 is the ability to search globally on the entire device. I coincidentally needed to find an email from someone on my iPhone last night. Usually, when I need to any searching for an email, I’ll fire up my computer and pull up either Outlook or Gmail (depending on the account) and search there. This time, I entered their name in the global search tool from the home screen on the iPhone and was amazed by both the results that it gave and the incredible speed at which it found items on the device. Not only did it find all of my recent emails associate with this person, it found all calendar events, contacts, and notes that had their name. Very impressive!

Spotlight search results for "it"
Spotlight search results for "it"
Leave a Reply

